Mary Brock Jones


Mary Brock Jones is a writer of both Science fiction and NZ Historical novels, as well as SF short stories. She has two indie-published SF series out, available in both e-book and print.

The HATHE trilogy, now complete. Five long years ago, the Terrans invaded Hathe and life on a once peaceful and wealthy world changed forever. 

Resistance: Hathe Book One
Pay the Piper: Hathe Book Two
Aftermath: Hathe Book Three
Toil and Strife – a box-set version of Hathe books one and two.

The ARCADIA series:

Torn  : Eons ago, ecological engineers like Caleb and Fee designed their world . But even the best designs wear out eventually.

Her short stories have been published in  Semaphore Anthology 2010, Regeneration: NZ Speculative Fiction II, Aquasynthesis Again

Her historical romance novels, A Heart Divided  and Swift Runs the Heart  are set in the gold rush days of old Otago and are published by Escape Publishing.

She has been a finalist in the RWNZ Clendon awards, the RWNZ Koru awards for Swift Runs the Heart, and the 2016 RWAus RUBY awards for Pay the Piper.

Apart from that, she lives in her own world, occasionally emerging to earn some money (to pay for the Indie publishing and eating), feed and pat the cat, and say hello to her long suffering loved ones.


Primary medium



Back to Top