SJV Final Ballot Announced

The SJV 2010 final ballot is out and we are thrilled and proud to see a heap of SpecFicNZ authors on it.

EVERY NOVEL in the best novel category is by a SpecFicNZ member. Way to go Pat Whitaker, Mary Victoria, Warwick Gibson and K.D. Berry!

In best YA novel category, our lovely Lee Murray tops the list.

Again, in the best short story category, SpecFicNZ fills the field with members Dan Rabarts, Lynne Jamneck, Debbie Cowens, and Alicia Ponder making the list.

Three of our illustrious members, Cassie Hart, Anna Caro, and Grace Bridges made it onto the Best Collection ballot.

Mary Victoria’s husband, Frank, is up again for best art work for his beautiful Oracle’s Fire cover. While we can’t officially claim Frank as a member, he does carry some guilt by association.

In Best New Talent, we find two of our members, K.D. Berry and Warwick Gibson.

And last but not least, SpecFicNZ Founder and President, Ripley Patton, has been nominated in the category of Services to Science Fiction, Fantasy and Horror.

That is sixteen SpecFicNZ related nominations total on the final ballot, which we think is none too shabby.

Congratulations to all those who made the ballot and, to those who did not, our sincere encouragement to keep writing, nominating and voting up New Zealand’s best speculative fiction.

Back to Top
%d bloggers like this: