The 716

by S. J. Pratt

Cover for the book called The 716. Two people stand looking over a futuristic city with a tall spire building in the center.
Editions:Kindle
ISBN: B09QX9T89L
Paperback
ISBN: 9780473609832

Olivia is destined to be the future leader of Meliora. She’s smart, rich, and innovative, and she has a pink Identifeye light.

Andy is destined to be a waiter and househusband. His blue Identifeye light prevents him from pursuing his dream of becoming an engineer. After all, who ever heard of a male engineer?

But when Andy’s life becomes entangled with Olivia’s and he gets the chance to prove himself on the female stage, everything starts to change.

In a futuristic society where men are second-class citizens and only binary gender norms are acceptable, Andy and Olivia must confront their own beliefs and decide what kind of world they want to live in.

Will they do what is expected or what is right? And will the wrong choice spell disaster?

Fans of Divergent and The Lunar Chronicles will enjoy this original and thought-provoking YA sci-fi adventure. Get ready for comedy, engineering, rebellion, a touch of romance, and an adorable robot bestie.

Published:
Genres:
Excerpt:

Leave a Reply

Back to Top