SJV Final Ballot List Announced

SFFANZ has just released their final ballot nominees for the Sir Julius Vogel Awards 2010 and they can be found here.

SpecFicNZ would like to extend its congratulations to all its members who were nominated initially, and now especially to those who have made the final list.

Congratulations to members Helen Lowe, Mary Victoria, and Philippa Ballantine who have nominations in the novel category. Helen Lowe and Mary Victoria also have art from their books up in the best artwork category.

Congratulations to members Lee Murray and Ripley Patton who have nominations in the short story category.

Congratulations to members Anna Caro, Marie Hodgkinson and Simon Petrie who all have nominations in the Best Collected Work category.

Congratulations to Semaphore Magazine (and Marie again) for making it into the Best Publication category.

Congratulations to member Paul Mannering for two nominations in Best Fan Productions.

And last, but certainly not least, congratulations to Mary Victoria for her nomination in the Best New Talent category.

That is fourteen nominations in total associated with our members.

We are so proud to see so many of you advancing the cause and quality of speculative fiction.

Thank You.

Back to Top
%d bloggers like this: