Au Contraire 3 Short Story Award Results Announced!

The winners of the Au Contraire III Short Story Award, convened by Dan Rabarts and Lee Murray and judged by Phillip Mann, have been announced. Congratulations!

Winners of the Au Contraire 3 Short Story Award

1st       To the Centre of the Earth, by Robinne Weiss

2nd      The Wasp-keeper’s Mother, by Andi Buchanan

3rd       Tane Mahuta, by AJ Fitzwater

Highly commended (in no particular order):

And Time, by Summer Wigmore

Keepsake, by Anna Smith

The Seven Wonders of the World Hotel, by Jane Percival

The award presentations and judges’ comments will be made at the closing ceremony of the national conference Au Contraire 3, to be held in Wellington on Sunday 6 June, 2016, and Robinne’s winning story, To the Centre of the Earth, will be published in the convention booklet. More information at the Au Contraire III website.

Back to Top
%d bloggers like this: