SpecFicNZ 2016 AGM

Large Blog ImageThis year’s Annual General Meeting for SpecFicNZ members was held in Wellington on Sunday the 5th at Au Contraire III NatCon. There was much discussed, and a few changes made. Enthusiasm grew as ideas were considered and motions were passed. We encourage you to see what was reviewed. Please look at the minutes included at the bottom of this post.

Some of our wonderful Core members have stepped down from their positions. A BIG thank you goes out to them for all their hard work behind the scenes. They will be missed. The call went out before the AGM for nominations to fill these positions. We are pleased that members have put themselves forward to fill the void.

The 2016 SpecFicNZ Core is made up of the following:

President: Paul Mannering

Vice-President: Piper Mejia

Secretary: Jean Gilbert

Treasurer: I. K. Paterson-Harkness

Web Admin: Jane Percival

Publicist: TBA

General: Grace Bridges, Chris Yee

The Core is a few members short. These positions will be filled shortly.

2016 AGM 5 June

Keep a lookout at this space for upcoming announcements and posts. In the meantime, we will be busy behind the scenes making SpecFicNZ work for you.

Back to Top
%d bloggers like this: