Sir Julius Vogel Award Winners

Group photo of SJV winners in Taupo

The Sir Julius Vogel Awards were presented this weekend at LexiCon in Taupo.

Full List of Winners:

Best Novel:
Into the Mist, Lee Murray (Cohesion Press)

Best Youth Novel:
Light in My Dark, Jean Gilbert and William Dresden (Rogue House Publishing)

Best Novella / Novelette:
The Convergence of Fairy Tales, Octavia Cade (Book Smugglers)

Best Short Story:
“Splintr”, A.J. Fitzwater, published in At the Edge (Paper Road Press)

Best Collected Work:
At the Edge, Edited by Dan Rabarts and Lee Murray (Paper Road Press)

Best Professional Artwork:
Cover artwork for At the Edge, Emma Weakley (Paper Road Press)

Best Professional Production/Publication:
That Kind of Planet, Emma Weakley (Random Static)

Best Dramatic Presentation:
This Giant Papier Mache Boulder is Actually Really Heavy, Andrew Beszant and Christian Nicholson (Little Hero Productions)

Best Fan Production/ Publication:
Summer Star Trek: Mirror, Mirror, Enterprise Entertainment

Best Fan Writing:
Octavia Cade, For Food and Horror Column Series (Book Smugglers)

Best Fan Artist:
Keith Smith, Contributions to Novazine

Best New Talent:
Eileen Mueller

Services To Science Fiction, Fantasy And Horror:
Lee Murray

Services To Fandom:
Lynelle Howell

SJV award trophies on a table

Our particular congratulations especially to those winners who are members here at SpecFicNZ:
Lee Murray, Jean Gilbert, A.J. Fitzwater, Dan Rabarts, Eileen Mueller, and also Marie Hodgkinson, publisher of At The Edge.

For further details and to see the longlists, please visit

Back to Top
%d bloggers like this: