Core Committee Elected for 2017-2018

At the recent AGM, a number of our Core committee retired, including long-standing Treasurer Immi Paterson-Harkness and our hardworking Secretary, Jean Gilbert. Paul Mannering stood down from the role of President. The organisation would like to thank these colleagues for all the work they have done on our behalf. The incoming Core for 2017-2018 is as follows:

President: Grace Bridges

Treasurer: Paul Mannering

Secretary: Lee Murray

Webmaster: Dan Rabarts

Core: Piper Mejia, Grant Stone, Darian Smith, Woelf Dietrich, Mark English.

Media assistance (to co-opt as required): Eileen Mueller

We’re excited to welcome four new members to the Core and look forward to a productive year.

Over the 2016-2017 year, due to a membership drive, SpecFicNZ has shown a significant increase in membership. The group continues to actively support its members through the continuation of a number of successful programmes such as the Publishing Grant, and instigating various new ones, including the Manuscript Assessment Programme, Review Programme, LexiCon Travel Grants, grants to the FFANZ and DUFF funds, and sponsorship of several story competitions and workshops. Outgoing President Paul Mannering expressed his hope than members would continue to engage with the committee with suggestions for initiatives they’d like to see introduced. Webmaster Dan Rabarts requested that any news of interest to the membership be emailed to the committee for publication on the website.

The SpecFicNZ AGM was held on Saturday 3 June, 2017 at the national convention science fiction and fantasy convention at the Suncourt Hotel, Taupo.

Back to Top
%d bloggers like this: