The Heir of Night

by Helen Lowe

DARK ENEMY. AN ANCIENT WAR. A NEW CHAMPION.
Young Malian is being trained to rule. Her people garrison the mountain range known as the Wall of Night against an ancient enemy, keeping a tide of shadow from the rest of their world. Malian is expected to uphold this tradition, yet she's known little of real danger until the enemy attacks her fortress home and the Keep of Winds becomes a bloodbath.
Malian flees deep into the Old Keep - and when the danger is greatest her own hidden magic flares into life. But if she accepts its power, she must prepare to pay the price.

'The Heir of Night by Helen Lowe is a richly told tale of strange magic, dark treachery and conflicting loyalties, set in a well realized world' - Robin Hobb

'Dark and magical... The Heir of Night is a grand entrance' TheBookBag.co.uk

The start of an incredibly addictive new fantasy series - perfect for readers of Trudi Canavan, Karen Miller and Brent Weeks.

Published:
Publisher: HarperCollins
Imprint: EOS
Genres:

Sir Julius Vogel Award for Best Novel (2011)

David Gemmell Morningstar Award (2012)

About the Author


Other Books By Helen Lowe

Stand-Alone Books

Book Cover: The Ghost of Matter
The Ghost of Matter
Book Cover: Thornspell
Thornspell

Series: The Wall of Night

Book Cover: The Gathering of the Lost
The Gathering of the Lost
Back to Top