The Gathering of the Lost

by Helen Lowe

Book Cover: The Gathering of the Lost
Part of the The Wall of Night series:

“Strange magic, dark treachery and conflicting loyalties, set in a well realized world.”
—Robin Hobb, author of Dragon Haven

“[Lowe] reinvigorates the epic fantasy with appealing characters and a richly detailed world.”
Library Journal

Sure to become an epic fantasy classic, Helen Lowe’s magnificent Wall of Night series is big, ambitious, and gorgeously drawn—a story of bravery, treachery, and cataclysm in a richly imagined world. The Gathering of the Lost is the second of four books set in a fantastic imperiled realm garrisoned by nine great Houses and protected from the terrible Darkswarm by the towering mountain range that gives the series its name. Supremely literate, brilliantly imagined and executed fantasy in the vein of Brandon Sanderson, Guy Gavriel Kay, and Barbara Hambly, The Gathering of the Lost is populated by a grand cast of unforgettable characters, some still holding to the beleaguered Wall, others scattered in their quest for the fabled Heir of Night, who vanished from their midst five years earlier.

Publisher: Harper Voyager

David Gemmell Legend Award Nominee for Best Fantasy Novel (2013)

About the Author

Other Books By Helen Lowe

Stand-Alone Books

Book Cover: The Ghost of Matter
The Ghost of Matter
Book Cover: Thornspell

Series: The Wall of Night

Book Cover: The Heir of Night
The Heir of Night
Back to Top